Old No 1 Speedway

Logan Martin


COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS)

Logan Martin Perseveres for CCSDS Cow Patty Victory

HARRISBURG, Ark. (08/06/22) – Two-time defending COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil Champion, Logan Martin stormed to his second series win of the 2022 season on Saturday night. He scored the $5,000 victory in the 2022 edition of the Cow Patty at Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, Ark.).

Martin led early before surrendering the lead to Dane Dacus on lap 4. The West Plains, Mo. driver retook the lead on lap 13, and never looked back on his way to the triumph, despite a late-race caution that bunched the field.

“My stick guy, he’s sitting there giving me a good lead. I’m comfortable. We’re in lapped traffic, or approaching lapped traffic, and I’m counting down the laps in my head and you see that (caution) come out with two to go, and your stomach sinks in your chest," Martin said. "Then you’ve gotta make two perfect laps because it puts the field back up on you. Luckily for me, this car was good enough to get it done."

Logan Martin led the first three laps from the NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Position before Dane Dacus charged to the lead on the fourth circuit. Dacus maintained the point until lap 13, when Logan retook the lead for good.

Dacus’ night was cut short when he retired from the second position on the 15th circuit. He was credited with a 15th-place finish.

Fifth-starting Billy Moyer Jr. finished second with 13th-starting Morgan Bagley in third followed by B.J. Robinson and Dean Carpenter.

Mason Oberkramer earned the M&M Paint & Construction Hard Charger Award after moving forward 11 spots in the 40-lap finale to finish eighth.

The tour will enjoy a one-week break before returning to action on August 19-20 with the 30th annual COMP Cams Topless 100 presented by Nutrien Ag Solutions at Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Ark.). The weekend, which is co-sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series includes a $50,000-to-win finale at the 3/8-mile oval.

For more information on the event, please visit www.BatesvilleMotorSpeedway.com

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Malvern Bank, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, Integra Shocks, NewVisionCustomShirts.com, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, DirtOnDirt.com, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Capital Race Cars, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer Tree Service, Barnhart Heating & Air, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Edelbrock, and MyRacePass Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 6, 2022
Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, Ark.)

Feature Results (40 Laps)
1)Logan Martin 2)Billy Moyer Jr. 3)Morgan Bagley 4)B.J. Robinson 5)Dean Carpenter 6)Brian Rickman 7)Scott Crigler 8)Mason Oberkramer 9)Matthew Brocato 10)Brandon Carpenter 11)Matt Cooper 12)Chris Jones 13)Joseph Long 14)Rick Rickman 15)Dane Dacus 16)Charlie Cole 17)Charlie Burford 18)Hunter Rasdon 19)Steven Crocker 20)Tyler Stevens 21)Preston Farmer 22)Kyle Beard

DNS: Jeff Sloan, Ronnie Cooper, Jeremy Tharp, Jon Kirby, Evan Ellis, Jarret Stuckey, Clayton Stuckey, Kyle Downs, Lynn Irwin, Johnny Waters

Entries: 32
Mark Martin Automotive Group A Fast Qualifier (and overall): Billy Moyer Jr. (13.319 seconds)
Mark Martin Automotive Group B Fast Qualifier: Dane Dacus (13.589 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Logan Martin
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: B.J. Robinson
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Dane Dacus
Hoosier Tire Heat Race #4 Winner: Scott Crigler
Midwest Sheet Metal B-Main Winners: Hunter Rasdon, Matt Cooper
M&M Paint & Construction Hard Charger: Mason Oberkramer (19th to 8th)
NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Sitter: Logan Martin
COMP Cams Top Performer: Logan Martin
Lap Leaders: Logan Martin (1-3, 13-40); Dane Dacus (4-12)
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man: Brian Rickman
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie Leader: Tyler Stevens

PR Contact:
Ben Shelton (ben.shelton@myracepass.com)

Back to News

Our Partners

Auto King
Bumper to Bumper
Battery Outfitters
Battery Parts Warehouse
David Davis
Gully Plumbing
Jonesboro Drywall
Kieth Hammer
Lambertsh Mobile Home Sales
NEA Properties
Needham Truck Repair
Rock Auto
Scotts Towing
Sign Tech
Southern Pipe
Steve Heath

Contact Us